Cross-curriculum dimensions

The National Curriculum now includes 7 cross-curriculum dimensions, designed to help pupils cope with contemporary challenges that they may come across in life.  Teachers are encouraged to include these in their everyday lessons.  The 7 cross-curriculum dimensions are:

  • Community participation
  • Creativity and critical thinking
  • Enterprise
  • Global dimension and sustainable development
  • Healthy lifestyles
  • Identity and cultural diversity
  • Technology and the media. 

Comments on this article

Carly 16 January, 2011

Could you possibly elaborate on what these entail? Such as how these are taught.

Add your comment

This helps to discourage spam